Home > Writing > CHARGES Audio Book Released

CHARGES Audio Book Released

All I can say is… finally! This took a long time to get the audio book production of Charges completed, and I hope y’all will enjoy listening to it. It’s an “immersive” audio book, with SFX and an original score by my boy in England, Pip Shepherd. Narrated by a man who serendipitously was a colleague of my late father, Lee Alan. Turns out Lee replaced my dad at WXYZ radio in the early sixties, after my dad left Detroit to return to Texas (he’d fled his great gig in Dallas because he was regrettably linked to Jack Ruby, and had struck out north to gain some distance from all the goings-on in the aftermath of the Kennedy assassination). It was odd talking to Lee about my dad’s time in Detroit, as I was only a mere babe and have no recollection of that time. But Lee gave this production his all!

You can find the audio book over at Audible, and of course, on Amazon.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

