Home > Writing > The Retreat #3: Die Laughing

The Retreat #3: Die Laughing

Rumored to arrive on stardate 1130.15…

Die Laughing

  1. October 27, 2015 at 10:00 pm

    Nice!!

  2. Tony
    October 28, 2015 at 1:01 pm

    If that “rumor” is true god bless! I have been waiting a long long time. It is almost as good as your last town series….almost.
    T
    PS you rock keep writing and I will keep buying, and charges is good so far. Not as far as I would have liked but savoring it until your next release. lol

  3. October 29, 2015 at 3:07 am

    Hey Mr. Knight! I’ve been quietly lurking on your blog for a while but now I feel like I need to speak up. After all, credit is due where credit is due. I just wanted to say that I’m really thankful that you exist, cause you’re pretty much one of the coolest authors of this generation. In my opinion that is of course! I read The Gathering Dead and its sequels over the course of two weeks… Boy oh boy was it fun from start to finish as I followed the military’s POV. I’m reading These Dead Lands: Immolation now when I have the time. I love how it’s brimming with just as much awesomeness. It feels familiar but also sets itself apart from TGD.

    Now if we talk about The Retreat… I’m just going to say this. It’s pretty much my top favorite “military vs infected” series. It’s like if you take Black Hawk Down and mix in elements of a coulrophobic person’s nightmare you get the brilliance that is The Retreat. Can’t wait to see what Mr. Mckinney brings to the table.

    So thanks again for all you’ve done! I’m looking forward to seeing what future books you’ll put out. I’m definitely picking up Charges after I finish the current book. Even without there being zombies this is something I can’t miss. The premise is already interesting enough, and that combined with your charming writing style yeah it should end up being a home run.

    I do have one question for you, that is do you play any zombie video games?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

