Home > Writing > THESE DEAD LANDS: IMMOLATION Released!

THESE DEAD LANDS: IMMOLATION Released!

And it’s official…650 pages of zombie goodness awaits! (Print to follow.)

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00WEUXJ6Q

  1. April 20, 2015 at 12:23 pm

    I’m reading the KU first, after which i’ll buy it. That way, you get extra royalties๐Ÿ˜‰ Gotcher back buuuddy. ๐Ÿ™‚

    P.S. IT’S ABOUT TIME!!๐Ÿ˜€ j/k Now, lemme ‘lone, got readin ta do๐Ÿ˜›

  2. April 20, 2015 at 12:56 pm

    Great!!!! I walk looking forward to it! New Stenches from Stephen Knight๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. joseph larosa
    April 20, 2015 at 4:59 pm

    This is great! Have not looked more forward to a book like I have for this one. Thank You Stephen can not wait to sink my teeth into this book. The cover art is outstanding.

  4. April 21, 2015 at 12:15 am

    Steve, something’s niggling in my brain. Is it just me from reading your excerpts from TDL over time, or did you have another story with Hastings and crew in it? I know Immolation is book #1 in this series, but….and please forgive me if I had a brain-fart here, but it’s really buggin me.

    • April 21, 2015 at 11:39 am

      No, not that I know of…๐Ÿ™‚

      • April 21, 2015 at 1:02 pm

        I kinda figured it was a senior–or maybe i mean blonde–moment. Dangit, to be double-cursed like this. *sigh*๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Fred E. Killinger Jr.
    April 23, 2015 at 4:24 pm

    Just got done reading Immolation and cannot say how much I enjoyed it! I have been reading your novels since the beginning, and I have never been disappointed! I just left a review and I want to reiterate that I salute you for deciding not to split this into two books even though I understand the economics involved, and you have given all of us a long and enjoyable story to read. As always, the military aspects are spot on and as I live near the locations I can say that I recognized the exacting placement of all the areas. Great, great job with this one and I will eagerly await more of this world!

    • April 24, 2015 at 7:46 am

      Thanks a million for the review, Fred! Glad you liked the book. Hey, do you live near the War College?

      • Fred E. Killinger Jr.
        April 24, 2015 at 12:44 pm

        Steve,
        I live about one mile from the War College. Lifelong resident of the Carlisle area. Used to work as armed security at the Gap.

      • April 30, 2015 at 2:40 pm

        No kidding! I’ve visited the aviation support facility at the Gap back in the 1990s, and Mr. Wolf has apparently done more than a little bit of training there during his time. Other than the highway, it’s kind of out in the middle of nowhere, made for a great setting!

  6. Suzan Church
    May 5, 2015 at 4:59 pm

    Just finished These Dead Lands:Immolation. Outstanding book. Very well written and edited. If you’re into apocoliptitc stories, this ones for you. Hope there will be a sequel.

  7. Fern
    June 2, 2015 at 3:33 am

    really enjoyed the book. blitzed through it in half a day though :< need moar
    love the thought you put into the defences they set up. but alwa puzzles me why no one just sets up one of those industrial shredder things over a river so they just walk to it and fall in from the noise.

    • June 2, 2015 at 9:08 am

      Ha-ha, great idea! Please consider it stolen.๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. Virgil L. Iiams
    December 6, 2015 at 6:44 pm

    This was a great book. I am retired Army and love the way you meshed the Civilian, Active, and National Guard together. Looking forward to the next one!

    • December 7, 2015 at 9:26 am

      Thanks very much…book two is underway now.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

