Home > Writing > This is the End…

This is the End…

No, no, I’m not hanging up my writing spurs and calling it quits. This is just the ubiquitous “pimp” post for a collection I’m in, called This Is The End, where I’m featured with some other wordslingers with names like (in no particular order) DiLouie, McKinney, Ryan, Piperbrook, Adair, James, and Thorn. And hey, it’s less than a buck–seven works for less than a Snickers bar.

Unrelated errata: Still working on THE RETREAT #2: SLAUGHTERHOUSE. Have all the footage for the trailer for THE GATHERING DEAD finally, and as soon as I get the time to fire up Premier and splice it all together, I’ll send it off for sound and score. IMMOLATION #1 waits in the wings, and CHARGES is standing to and ready for deployment. And simmering on the back burners are the prequel to THE GATHERING DEAD, currently called WHISPERS OF THE DEAD, along with the rather unremarkably-titled EARTHFALL 2.

End of report–back to writing! Link to This Is The End is right about…here.

http://www.amazon.com/This-End-Post-Apocalyptic-Book-Collection-ebook/dp/B00I9E5G3U/

  1. David
    February 28, 2014 at 2:40 am

    Great to hear about your work in progress. Looking forward to Pandemic 2 and Immolation. Do you have a rough estimate of when we can expect to read them?

    Best Regards

    David (Manchester UK)

    • March 20, 2014 at 6:00 pm

      Hi David,

      I’ve giving up with publication dates, so after this, my stock answer will be: “It’ll be out when it’s done.” That said, THE RETREAT #2 will hopefully make it through it’s paces by April 1.

  2. Charles
    March 11, 2014 at 6:44 pm

    I loved Earthfall. Read it in one sitting. My only complaint is that Chapter 9 has been replaced with chapter 19 in the kindle boxed set: “This is the end.”

    • March 20, 2014 at 5:59 pm

      Oh! I had no idea. I’ll see if I can get that fixed!

    • Matt Downer
      April 3, 2014 at 12:40 am

      I have the same issue with Chapter 9 being missing and Chapter 19 being in there twice. I’ve seen this on my PC, on the android tablet I sideloaded to, and to a newly downloaded copy on my iPad.

      • April 9, 2014 at 11:07 am

        Hey, I’m told this has been fixed. Synch your Kindle again, you should get the new version. Sorry!😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

