Home > Writing > What I Watched: REPLAY

What I Watched: REPLAY

I can’t say I didn’t know where this was headed, but a story well told is worth watching no matter what. I was surprised at how I was able to establish such a strong emotional connection with the characters, especially little Theo…who just like any other boy, wanted some friends to play with.

Very moving, I thought.

  1. January 23, 2013 at 4:50 pm

    That was very nicely done. As this was done in 2007, I don’t see any follow up to it. I would have loved to see a full length story come out of this one that gives the full scope. Again, very powerful for such a short piece!

    • January 23, 2013 at 10:34 pm

      Yeah, I’m surprised there was nothing further on this either, but really…what else could there be? This little bit was perfect, albeit sad as hell.

  2. MarcW
    January 27, 2013 at 1:32 pm

    Very touching. Very few post-apocalyptic movies do this well. Thanks for sharing, Stephen.

    • January 27, 2013 at 9:42 pm

      Yeah, this really knocked my socks off. Even though it was made by French people!😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

