Home > Writing > THE GATHERING DEAD and LEFT WITH THE DEAD Reviewed!

THE GATHERING DEAD and LEFT WITH THE DEAD Reviewed!

Over at Drunken Zombie, The Gathering Dead and Left with the Dead go through the review process and manage to come out pretty darn good, if I do say so myself. Check out the fun here.

Will hopefully have some new stuff to talk about next week, folks. Stay tuned!

  1. joseph larosa
    September 9, 2012 at 6:00 pm

    hi steve hope all is well been through a rough spot but im still here. hope all is well with the movie and also i have not read a good zombie book since your last one! god bless also wanted to know if you are writing a sci-fi book?

    • September 12, 2012 at 2:17 pm

      Hi Joe! I hope you’re coming along nicely. Yes, still at work on the science fiction story, though it’s coming along much more slowly than I’d hoped. I have an editorial date on October 1, so it had BETTER be done by then!

  2. MarcW
    September 12, 2012 at 4:16 am

    Talking about new stuff to talk about…. I do sure hope there’s another book in store about a certain character in a certain last chapter you left us with. Come on, Mr. Kinght. You can’t leave us hanging! Do your magic sir!

    • September 12, 2012 at 2:18 pm

      Heh, I’m trying very hard to come up with a plot for another Gathering Dead book, but I’m rolling snake eyes at the moment! But I am trying.🙂

      • MarcW
        September 26, 2012 at 3:14 am

        I dunno Stephen, but it seems there should be a wealth there… after all, you have created such an extraordinary character (well, two of them). And it seems that the overall outbreak seemed contained as of the moment… why else would have command let this certain character loose in the first place? I’m not criticizing Stephen, just prodding.

        You said you are not sure of the next installment…. but I think you might come up with one. If you do, maybe reference your last post and call the next installment “snake eyes.” Perhaps said character in that final chapter saw the eyes of a snake just an inkling before the horror ran to him… or maybe those are the dold snake eyes he has a pivital moments. Jeez, its hard to write this while giving no spoilers… bottom line, Stephen, you did leave very much open for a continuation.

        After all, that character in the final chapter of your last book was fascinating. I phrased that wrong… he was always fascinating. I’m just saying that though the event he had experienced in that final chapter had struck him to the chord… this is after the second installment (a novelette) where his thinking was transformed in regards to his adversary…

        Well, of course the next book would be about where he is now, given his startling (ground zero) circumstance. What kind of person would he be now? Good… bad… or instinctual?

        Again, this is hard to write without giving away any spoilers… but I hope you get my drift and a suggestion for a direction. For about any suggestions I might make… I’m just saying there seems a lot to go on.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

