Home > Writing > Fan-Made Trailer for THE GATHERING DEAD

Fan-Made Trailer for THE GATHERING DEAD

Wow, what a hoot it was to find this! I shoulda just hired this guy.

  1. August 22, 2012 at 11:56 am

    That is so cool. Only 1 thing wrong…should’ve had a van following the wrecker instead of a Humvee. But still, too cool [thumbs]

  2. August 22, 2012 at 9:20 pm

    What a gift! Nice to have fan like that.

  3. Brandon B.
    August 23, 2012 at 11:31 pm

    Thank you so much! I am so flattered that you think my school project was good enough to post on your blog! Also, I had to use a Humvee because there was no van in the Source Filmmaker. Thank you, you have officially made my year! Your books are awesome, I can’t wait to read the next book in the Gathering Dead series.

    • August 24, 2012 at 2:53 pm

      And thank YOU for making TGD part of your school curriculum! I’m sure your teachers were agog and aghast.

      • Brandon B.
        August 24, 2012 at 3:35 pm

        They were, you are an amazing author. Thank you for one of the best zombie novels in existence! I eagerly await until I can read Left With The Dead, I hope it is as good as TGD.

      • August 24, 2012 at 9:32 pm

        Well, I hope you like it, too! It wraps up Gartrell’s storyline in NYC.

  4. Harrison B
    August 24, 2012 at 7:27 pm

    Mr. Knight. What a wonderful thing to say. My son is almost 16 and is so proud that you gave your approval to his video. He wants to get into video games and designing. Thanks again.. one proud Dad!

    • August 24, 2012 at 9:33 pm

      Hey, if he’s got the drive, I’m sure he’ll be a great success! Game design is a very competitive but rich field, as is the visual effects business. I hope he winds up working for Blur Studios one day!

  5. MarcW
    August 28, 2012 at 2:10 am

    Kudos to you Brandon. Excellent job!!! —- And Stephen, speaking as a guy in CA with 6 kids (ranging from 4 months to 13) I can attest to how lacking our public school system is. Please hurry up with your next book… and then the next! We need more inspiration to bring out the best in our kids like you did with Brandon. You just might be our last best hope for the next generation. Perhaps with a few more books of yours we might just avert that looming apocalypse🙂

    Keep it up Brandon. You have a lot of passion and talent! Awesome trailer!!! I’m going to share it with my kids. You’re a great role model.

    • August 30, 2012 at 8:10 am

      SIX kids? Damn guy, when do you have time to READ?

      • MarcW
        September 1, 2012 at 10:20 pm

        Cattleprods. A few zaps and the kids are quiet as a church mouse.

      • September 2, 2012 at 10:04 pm

        Heh! Well, at any rate, six kids is more than enough to keep a guy busy. Thanks for taking the time out to read my stuff!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

