Home > Writing > THE RISING HORDE Has Arrived!

THE RISING HORDE Has Arrived!

Well folks, it was a looooong time in coming, but The Rising Horde Volumes 1 and 2 should be available from your favorite e-tailer in the next couple of hours. I’ll update this post with the appropriate links when they become available.

Happy Zombie Sunday!

And here are some of the links:

Amazon:

The Rising Horde: Volume 1

The Rising Horde: Volume 2

  1. April 29, 2012 at 1:14 pm

    yes! yessssss YEEEEEESSSSSSSSS!!!

  2. joseph larosa
    April 29, 2012 at 5:01 pm

    hey steve you are the man i couldnt downloan volume one fast enough.do you know when volume two will be out.

  3. joseph larosa
    April 29, 2012 at 6:56 pm

    never mind steve just got volume two.I cant wait to start reading them.and thank you for a really great price you are for sure a writer looking out for his readers.God Bless and thanks.

  4. Jessica Woodman
    April 29, 2012 at 7:41 pm

    why is one book split into two volumes? I would think just putting them together and charging 8 bucks would be better

    • April 29, 2012 at 8:53 pm

      You would think, but try linking two print books to a single ebook. Alternately, try selling an 800+ page paperback book for $30 and see how many you can move.

      • April 29, 2012 at 9:54 pm

        Stephen,

        When is the paperback editions coming out? Really looking forward to reading these!!!

        Fred

  5. April 29, 2012 at 8:01 pm

    Awesome (with infinite exclamation points)

  6. Mike
    April 29, 2012 at 10:51 pm

    I just got them both. Looking forward to a great read

    • April 29, 2012 at 11:41 pm

      If you don’t like them, I know the guy who’s responsible.😉

  7. April 30, 2012 at 9:16 am

    Fred E. Killinger Jr. :

    Stephen,

    When is the paperback editions coming out? Really looking forward to reading these!!!

    Fred

    Fred, it’s going to be at least a month until the paper versions come out.

    • April 30, 2012 at 3:06 pm

      Thanks Stephen,

      As much as I look forward to reading these, I am old fashioned and like to have the books in my hand to read them. I can wait a little longer. By the way, my wife is a Librarian and I donate all my books to the library, including all of yours. Want to let you know that they are checked out as fast as the next person turns them in. You have a great following in Carlisle, Pennsylvania!

      Fred

      • April 30, 2012 at 4:18 pm

        I know how you feel! I’m going to start ramping up on the books this week and get them in the pipeline for release–now that I know how the process works. Thanks for the update from PA!

  8. Brian
    May 2, 2012 at 6:42 am

    Ahhhh! I’m speed reading the last 25% of Dead of Night by Jonathan Mayberry so I can tear into these. I hate leaving a book unfinished but I’m considering it for the Horde!

    • May 2, 2012 at 9:41 am

      Heh, take your time…I’ve never read anything by Mayberry yet, but I understand he’s one of the giants of the genre. The Horde will wait for you!

  9. May 4, 2012 at 1:29 pm

    Just got myself both books … man, how I’ve been looking forward to those🙂 The weekend can come!

  10. David W Southall
    May 7, 2012 at 5:05 am

    Big Fan of the Gathering Horde book and Novella in the U.K. (Manchester) here. Can’t wait for the TRH paperback (s) to be available on Amazon UK – they look so much better on the bookshelf than a Kindle

    • May 7, 2012 at 4:22 pm

      Hello, Manchester! The books are being formatted now, hope to have a delivery date in a week or so!

  11. May 7, 2012 at 2:32 pm

    LOVE this series and not surprisingly, so far LOVING volume 1. Great job Stephen!

  12. Ed
    May 7, 2012 at 5:08 pm

    Any idea when the print books will be in stores? I like real books, they look better on my bookcase then ebooks lol. I am going nuts waiting for them.

    • Ed
      May 7, 2012 at 5:17 pm

      Never mind I just noticed you answered that question earlier in the thread. I hope those 30 days or so go by quickly!!!!

      • May 7, 2012 at 8:58 pm

        It could be sooner. Formatting shouldn’t take terribly long, and the printer is usually pretty good about getting things out fast.

  13. joseph larosa
    May 7, 2012 at 6:13 pm

    hi steve just finished part one and i have to tell you what a great book it is. and i mean the best zombie books i have read. you have a gift of making the reader visualize they are there with the charecters. I cant remember how many zombie books ive read. these are far and away the best ever. to me a great book is one you always remember and you have hit a grand slam! thank you and the best of luck with the movie.

  14. Siiiiiihu
    May 9, 2012 at 10:44 am

    Loving volume 1 so far, cant put it down.

  15. onecell565
    May 10, 2012 at 7:19 pm

    Wow wow wow

    Just finished volume 2 amazing beyond words. I’m a huge brooks and bourne fan but u just topped my list. The combination of banter, horror, combat and I swear I have a buddy like Roche lol. I train in and out of los Angeles so I consume 6 books a week in the past 2 months I have read every book out there In zombie heaven. If they ever make an online mog zombie game you get my vote excellent job and I look forward to volume 3 “Gantrells revenge” lol

  16. Ed
    May 29, 2012 at 1:58 pm

    Another Tuesday come and no Horde in Paperback. I am fighting the impulse not to buy a Kindle just so I can read The Rising Horde Volumes 1&2. Ugggg hopefully next Tuesday PLEASE S&S put the books out!!!

    • May 30, 2012 at 11:23 am

      It’s in lay-up at the printer, so as soon as I get a proof to approve or correct, it’ll be released. Like I said earlier, I’m expecting Volume 1 to debut around June 15, with Volume 2 shortly thereafter.

      • Ed
        June 1, 2012 at 10:59 pm

        Thanks for the info Mr. Knight! Two weeks isn’t too bad (I’ve waited years for GRRM & King books to come out) I’ll keep an eye out @ book stores all over Northern NJ

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

