Home > Writing > THE RISING HORDE Review at Bricks Of The Dead!

THE RISING HORDE Review at Bricks Of The Dead!

You just have to love pre-release press coverage! The Rising Horde is reviewed over at Bricks Of The Dead!

The Rising Horde Review

Five stenches out of five, baby! And notable comparisons to World War Z (which I’ve read) andDay By Day Armageddon (which I haven’t). Here’s to some more good press in the coming weeks!

 

  1. joseph larosa
    April 24, 2012 at 2:48 pm

    way to go steve.as an author and a person you deserve the highest praise.i know this will be as big or biger than world war z.keep up the great work you belong up there with the best authors.

  2. Mark Draper
    April 24, 2012 at 3:42 pm

    Great review Stephen….. Can’t wait for it to arrive on Amazon in the uk

    • April 24, 2012 at 3:57 pm

      Me either…it’s in final proofing right now, so it shouldn’t be too much longer. Maybe a week or so, God/Allah/Buddha/Bob Seger willing…

  3. April 24, 2012 at 4:46 pm

    Steve, IMO, your books out shine WWZ hands down…i didn’t like that book very much at all. However, I LOVED Day by Day Armageddon and its’ sequels ..and yes, yours’ is as good as if not a little bit above them as it deals with “real-time” as opposed to a diary of sorts.

    In my eyes, Brooks isn’t in the same category as you. But to put you in the same group as Bourne and Maberry…yeah I can get behind that for sure.

    If you get a chance buddy, check out DbyDA…also might want to check out Z.A.Recht–Plague of the Dead and Thunder and Ashes (And soon-to-be-released Survivors).

    You, Bourne and Recht all share the top of my fav list..Several others are close but you three are the tops.

    Too bad Recht left us a while back, but he’s got his spot firmly on my list.

    • April 24, 2012 at 9:58 pm

      Well thank you, pal. I’ll definitely check our Bourne and Recht…after I get the Horde released!😉

  4. Zombiemutts
    April 24, 2012 at 11:23 pm

    Any idea what the total page count is of both volumes?Some People might gripe a bit about two volumes but the only apocalypse book I can think of that rivals this length is Swan Song. And if I recall it’s 860’ish pages.

    • April 25, 2012 at 7:49 am

      About 400 pages each, at this point. I’m not expecting any major changes. And hey, the first one was only 280 or so!

      • Zombiemutts
        April 25, 2012 at 11:56 am

        That’s awesome!

  5. April 26, 2012 at 3:00 pm

    Personally Stephen I have read both World War Z, and Day by Day Armageddon. Both are great. The Gathering Dead Blew them both away. I count the days for The Rising Horde. Have not been so excited about something since the birth of my children.

    • April 26, 2012 at 4:04 pm

      Damn guy, that’s a pretty high level of expectation! :O

  6. April 26, 2012 at 4:14 pm

    Steve, I just realized what a great birthday present for me (5/2) would be…the early release of TRH…instead of having to keep pushiing back the release date, surprise us!😀

    • April 26, 2012 at 4:20 pm

      You may get your wish!😉

      • April 26, 2012 at 4:26 pm

        Duuuude, this is NOT something you tease about now……but I’m crossing fingers n toes just to be safe😉 x >< x

  7. April 26, 2012 at 4:43 pm

    I’m not kiddin’, if I can do it, I will!

  8. Tish
    April 27, 2012 at 12:07 pm

    Ok so Mr Knight I need TRH now please!!
    I see theyre going to make TGD into a movie…I truelly hope they do it justice. I will not be able to go see that movie till someone promises me it is as awesome as the book.
    You are a Sh!t Hot writer and I will love you forever if you just GIVE ME THE DAMN BOOK!!! pppllllleeeeaaaaasssssseeeeeeeeeeee🙂
    love you man!

  9. barbara
    May 12, 2012 at 4:03 pm

    This was hands down for me the best zombie series I have ever!!!! Read!! I could picture the story vividly in my head I couldn’t put it down!!!!

    • May 12, 2012 at 11:20 pm

      Why, thank you! Do me a favor and leave a review wherever you bought them, and let other potential readers know the books are chock full of zombie goodness!

      • Barbara
        May 13, 2012 at 9:22 am

        Definitely!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

