Home > Writing > A Belated Happy New Year

A Belated Happy New Year

Happy 2012, everyone. I’m a bit behind in things these days (such as updating this blog), but hey, life is tough and then you die. Hopefully not this year, though. Clearly, I don’t buy into any of that “the world ends in 2012” nonsense that’s going on.

I will tell you that I just entered Left With The Dead into the KDP program, and it will be available for FREE starting tomorrow. So if you don’t yet have it, grab it! Nook and Smashwords customers, don’t fret that it’s disappeared–it’ll be back in 90 days.

Keep cool, y’all…or if you’re in my sector of the world, keep warm! In the meantime, enjoy the pic. Zombies…so cute and cuddly, once you get past the bad smell and their desire to eat you…

  1. January 3, 2012 at 6:36 pm

    Happy New Year to you and yours’ too, Steve. Glad to see you made it through the holidays.

    I don’t buy into the theory of the world ending in 2010 either..Bothers me about as much as Y2K did; which was not at all.

    Any news on a target date for The Rising Horde yet? Even a ballpark date will do.

    Take care

  2. January 3, 2012 at 7:02 pm

    Regrettably, it looks like it’ll be almost a year to the day after The Gathering Dead came out…March 2012!

    • January 3, 2012 at 8:37 pm

      That’s no biggie Steve. As long as you didn’t say “this is too much! I give up!” lol

      Everything comes in its’ own time. I’m just glad it’s coming at all.

      I’ll give it another 5-6 weeks and then read TGD and LWTD again…which will be the 3rd time reading them😉 Don’t mind that at all

      write on….

  3. robert bryant
    January 4, 2012 at 10:21 am

    when will city of the damned be out in paperback
    I only see ebookor nook book versions

  4. robert bryant
    January 4, 2012 at 12:49 pm

    great I’m looking forward to it!!!! and also waiting for the rising horde with much anticipation

    regards,
    robert

  5. January 6, 2012 at 6:00 pm

    hi steve hope you had a great holiday cant wait for march to get here. ive been like a little kid waiting for the rising horde thr first 2 books were by far the best zombie books ive read. even though i am not a big vampire fan i read city of the damned all i can say is WOW!!! the book blew me away. what an intense read you truly are a gifted writer and my favorite keep up the great work and god bless.

  6. January 6, 2012 at 9:22 pm

    hello again mr. knight. i was hopeing you would know where i could buy a singed copy of the gathering dead. thanks for your time.

  7. January 6, 2012 at 9:26 pm

    think my spelling went out the window on that last post.

    • January 7, 2012 at 3:38 pm

      Shoot Joe, I’m accused of the same thing with my books! As far as buying a signed edition, I’ve never even really considered that before…but you’re not the first person to ask. I’ll need to kick that around in my hollow little noggin for a while before I can give you an answer. (But the most likely response would be–I’ll give you one for free!)

  8. January 7, 2012 at 6:45 pm

    hi steve thank you for writeing back so soon love your sense of humor. i hope i didnt put you in an uncomfortable situation that was not my intent. as long as your wrteing books im a happy guy. i have a terminal heart condition called conjestive heart failure so i do alot of reading always have from when i was a kid. just wanted to let you know how much your books have meant to me.o k enough with the soap opera lets get that next book out now. only kldding the longer the wait the better the book. got my brother reading your books he loves them. talk to you soon and hope you get time to spend time with your family with your crazy schedule.

    • January 8, 2012 at 8:31 pm

      Damn, guy! Sorry to hear that. Hit me up at sknightwrites at gmail dot com and we’ll see what we can do for you in the short order.

  9. January 9, 2012 at 3:15 pm

    hey steve hope all is well. no matter what i did couldnt fivd that e-mail but im not exactly a computer wizard. just finished hacketts war another great read dont know how you do it. well today i got bad and good news seen my doctor and my heart is down to 34% working happy happy joy joy what can you do. my son officaly becomes a police officer on wed.my address is i lived on long island up 6 years ago than moved down here what a mistake. sorry for being so long winded and i hope this is all right with you. take care and god bless.

    • January 9, 2012 at 3:22 pm

      Joe, I removed your contact info from the comment you left, but I did save it. I’ll get this stuff out to you this weekend at the latest. Hang in there, and congrats to your son!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

