Home > Writing > Sales: October 2011

Sales: October 2011

As sales tumble from their previous stratospheric heights, I try to keep Fred Anderson’s words of wisdom close at hand:

“Quit yer bitchin’.”

Here are the results for October, from Kindle. How’s everyone else doin’? Personally, I’m looking forward to a rousing Christmas season. If not, then I’m looking forward to spending some quality time with my pals Johnny Walker, Yukon Jack, and some Mexican guy named Cuervo.

Sales: October 2011

Categories: Writing Tags: , , ,
  1. November 15, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    Here’s hoping you get your “rousing Christmas season” Mr. Knight. You definitely deserve it.

    I wish so much I knew more zombie fans; or even more horror fans to suck into the zombie genre. The Gathering Dead is a GREAT intro into the world of zombies. The way you seamlessly went from TGD to Left with the Dead was awesome.

    I mention your name whenever I am asked for my fav authors, along with , of course your books.

    I hate to sound like a broken record, but any recent update for the release of The Rising Horde? I’m in the process now of re-reading TGD, pacing myself this time so it’s very fresh in my mind for TRH……hint, hint😉

    Take care and be well Mr. Knight,

    Write on!

  2. November 16, 2011 at 9:24 am

    Thanks for your support, Mr. Gross! TRH will be out before Christmas–I hand it off to the editor on 12/5, and the turnaround is usually about five days. I make my changes, the manuscript goes back for another revision, more changes by me, then off to two different proofreaders. Should be available on Kindle by 12/15 or so. I hope.

  3. November 16, 2011 at 12:52 pm

    Good Christmas present then. But the wait is TERRIBLE!😛

    BTW–Paul, please, but I appreciate the courtesy. It’s pretty rare these days, unfortunately

    TTYL

  4. zombiemutts
    November 16, 2011 at 1:48 pm

    Stephen Knight :Thanks for your support, Mr. Gross! TRH will be out before Christmas–I hand it off to the editor on 12/5, and the turnaround is usually about five days. I make my changes, the manuscript goes back for another revision, more changes by me, then off to two different proofreaders. Should be available on Kindle by 12/15 or so. I hope.

    I guess I am missing something here but if you need to handle all of that, then what is Severed Press for? They don’t do any sort of quaity control?

    • November 18, 2011 at 8:12 am

      Severed’s not likely to get this one, I’m going solo.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

