Home > Writing > Sales: September 2011

Sales: September 2011

And the downward spiral continues! But I’m still making more money than I’d thought I would when I started this adventure in March. While I now keep several boxes of tissues close at hand in case I should spontaneously weep, I’m still a pretty lucky guy. I know traditionally-published folks who have seen almost the same amount of sales over an entire year, whereas I’m getting the bacon every month. Just in time too, I understand the Dallas Cowboys cheerleaders are going to be dropping by Casa Knight in early November to get me to judge their latest routines…and I’m all out of beer. Time to restock!

Hope everyone is doing well.

Amazon Sales Report for September 2011

Categories: Writing Tags: , , , ,
  1. October 19, 2011 at 1:32 pm

    Thanks for sharing, Stephen! Looks like you’re going to have enough dough to get every single one of the cheerleaders drunk! Woohoo!

    • October 19, 2011 at 2:27 pm

      Well, even at 50% of my previous take, I figure I should be able to get a few of them tipsy. I sure wish I was bringing in enough to cover the mortgage, though!

  2. October 19, 2011 at 2:12 pm

    Great to see those numbers. I know i’m hoping mine increase once I get most of my backlist out there. Keep up the great work!!

    • October 19, 2011 at 2:28 pm

      Get your backlist out there and make some coin! And I want a Tiara 4300 Open for Christmas, in case you were wondering how you can repay me for my sage advice.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

