Home > Writing > Hurricane/Tropical Storm Blues

Hurricane/Tropical Storm Blues

Like a lot of folks in the northeast, I suffered the ravages of Hurrican Irene (though she was downgraded to a tropical storm by the time she arrived in the NYC area). She reminded me a lot of a girl named Irene I dated in Singapore–all bluster and didn’t do a lot other than mess up the place and knock out my broadband.

Hope everyone else who was affected by her tender ministrations came through it as well as I did!

Categories: Writing
  1. August 31, 2011 at 11:21 am

    Glad to hear you didn’t get blowed up.

  2. August 31, 2011 at 4:14 pm

    Nah, it was a bunch of panic for nothing. Now, if I lived in one of the $6,000,000 homes right on Long Island Sound, I might be singing a different tune…but alas, my financial echelon precludes that.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

