Home > Writing > And In Another Example Of Total Grooviness…

And In Another Example Of Total Grooviness…

The Gathering Dead takes the #3 spot on Amazon’s Occult list and the #5 spot on Horror. Man. What a day, and what a groove!

Categories: Writing Tags: , , ,
  1. May 8, 2011 at 12:02 pm

    Stephen,

    Congrats on your success, and I hope to be an author myself once I learn some things. Your blog is an inspiration to those of us starting out.

    • May 8, 2011 at 12:24 pm

      Paul… why wait, man? Start writing TODAY! Write your book, short story, novella, what have you. Give it to people to read. Make corrections. Give it to a trusted few for a re-read to ensure that everything works, then get a cover made, write a description, and let it loose on Kindle, Nook, and Smashwords.

      Waiting isn’t going to improve your chances!

  2. May 9, 2011 at 10:38 am

    Thanks for the advice. By the way, I picked up your book last night, but I forgot to take my iPad with me, so I couldn’t read it on the commute home. Will check it out tomorrow.

  3. May 9, 2011 at 10:46 am

    You mean I got a sale out of this? Fantastic! Thanks for your support, and let me know when you have something up for purchase–I’ll clip it. And let me know what you thought of the book, even if you didn’t like it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

