Home > Writing > City of the Damned Needs Your Lovin’!

City of the Damned Needs Your Lovin’!

While The Gathering Dead keeps running up the charts on Amazon (currently #12 on the Occult list, #45 on the Horror list), I’m surprised that City of the Damned isn’t getting more love. City of the Damned is one fine piece of work, epic in scale but humanistic in scope, set against the dazzling backdrop of one of America’s finest cities, Los Angeles. The land of sun and fun, where one would never expect vampires to lurk… and especially vampires with a plan that extends far beyond just feeding on hapless humans.

So City of the Damned is now another 99 cent wonder on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and Smashwords. My hope is the price drop will kickstart its progress up the charts, as this is one hell of a good story. It has everything folks who appreciate the horror genre will dig: adventure, chills, spills, sex (oh yes, gotta have that!), realistic human interaction, and major scale crises where the future of humanity hangs in the balance.

So what are you waiting for? Get your love on! No sparkly, fey vampires here, these are the real deal: enemies of Mankind, who seek our enslavement. H.P. Lovecraft would have been proud to have this title in his arsenal, should he be alive today.

  1. April 17, 2011 at 11:06 pm

    Hi Stephen,

    I’d love to interview you for my blog ‘1001 Secrets of Successful Writers’. It’s at http://www.darrellpitt.com

    If you’re interested, please send me an email – webworld@tpg.com.au

    Thanks and good luck with your writing,

    Darrell.

  2. April 18, 2011 at 7:08 pm

    I know the list placement has everything to do with the quality of the story, but can I say how cool it is to have a book that is so high(currently #20) on the list have one of my covers?!… even if there are zombies.

    • April 18, 2011 at 7:26 pm

      Ha! Your cover catches compliments, bro. People initially think they’re seeing flames… but when they look closer, they realize it’s a horde of zombies storming the city! The cover is what’s making people stop and click, and you’re the one responsible for that!

      Now don’t go jacking your rates on me!

  3. Wayne McDermott
    April 23, 2011 at 4:37 am

    I’m about half way through “The Gathering Dead”. Thanks for a great page turner! I hope your price point is making you rich.

    • April 23, 2011 at 10:55 am

      I wish it was, but alas, it’s not. Just the same, I hope you enjoy the hell out of TGD!

  4. Wayne McDermott
    April 24, 2011 at 1:14 pm

    I am and you can officially consider me a member of your fan base. If you ever find yourself in Dubai let me know and I will buy you a beer.

    • April 24, 2011 at 1:35 pm

      Wayne, beers will be on me! Thanks for your good words!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

