Home > Writing > Edits on The Gathering Dead Complete!

Edits on The Gathering Dead Complete!

Well, despite everything, I’m happy to report that the edits on The Gathering Dead are complete! It was a Herculean effort on my part–well, not really–but I’ve finished my pass. Now I’m in loiter mode waiting for my beta readers to come back with comments, and then I’ll integrate their feedback and release this one into the wild. Won’t be this week, though; will happen next week.

In the meantime, I’m working on the novella Hackett’s War, which will be the first of a trilogy. Can’t stop, go to keep moving forward. After all, a bigger backlist makes for mo’ money, baby!

Speaking of money, I had a great day yesterday. Two sales of City of the Damned, two sales of Ghosts (thanks, Amazon.uk!), and one of Family Ties. Every sale is a step in the right direction, and if it helps, I’ll go out and find religion to make it happen.

Categories: Writing
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

